Who is Work Dive Balance?


We are a young, newly founded diving school (in 2022) from Baselland (Laufental). We offer many types of diving courses in the Basel region (Basel Stadt, Riehen and Bettingen), Baselland (Laufen, Arlesheim, Liestal and Sissach), Solothurn (Breitenbach, Büsserach and Dornach) and Aargau (Fricktal). Everyone else is of course also very welcome.
Work Dive Balance is intended to combine 2 topics. On the one hand, the reference to Work Live Balance, which many of us are always looking for. But what do you do in the Live area? For us, the answer is Dive.
From our point of view, diving should be integrated into our lives in the same way as a movie night, a good meal or a wellness weekend, without becoming a restriction or an obligation. Diving is a beautiful thing and contributes a lot to the quality of life. I (we) would like to bring this closer to you. Since it is almost impossible to live without work, we at Work Dive Balance try to design the offer in such a way that there is room for diving alongside your job. If you can't find a suitable offer (e.g. in terms of time or on certain days), ask and we will look for a solution.

I look forward to your inquiry and see you soon for a dive.

Michi

What are we doing?


We transform fear into courage, timidity into confidence, timidity into ability and expectation into enthusiasm. We open our hearts and minds to nature and protect it. We promote self-confidence, character and integrity and change lives for the better.

Credo as a PADI professional

Next courses

What do customers think?

Diving with Michi is great fun

Diving with Michi is great fun. He has a very professional knowledge of all aspects of diving. He knows great diving spots on the Swiss lakes. I feel completely safe diving with him as he also has a well-equipped emergency kit. He is also always up for a nice chat or a joke. Gladly again.
🤿 Happy bubbles

Steffi H.

A benefit for the pupils

Hey Michi
Heard that you are now a PADI Open Water Diver Instructor, congratulations.
Your future students can look forward to a good instructor.
I soon realized that you have a lot of potential. A great deal of calm and composure characterized you early on.
I look forward to welcoming you to our diving center in Antalya every time I can experience a few beautiful dives with you.
See you soon.

Peter P.

Cool trial dive 😎

It was a super interesting and relaxed trial dive in Mallorca.

Loris C.

When quality is important

If quality and a personal touch are important, Michi is the right place for you.
He takes the time to listen to you and is always in a good mood.
Diving is simply fun.

Chantal C.

Wer ist Work Dive Balance?


Wir sind eine junge, frisch gegründete Tauchschule (im Jahre 2022) aus dem Baselland (Laufental). Wir bieten Weiterbildungen im Tauchen vieler Art in der Region Basel (Basel Stadt, Riehen und Bettingen), Baselland (Laufen, Arlesheim, Liestal und Sissach), Solothurn (Breitenbach, Büsserach und Dornach) und Aargau (Fricktal) an. Alle andern sind natürlich auch herzlich willkommen.
Work Dive Balance soll 2 Themen miteinander verbinden. Einerseits die Anlehnung an Work Life Balance, welche viele von uns immer wieder suchen. Aber was macht man im Bereich Life (Leben)? Für uns ist die Antwort Dive - also Tauchen.
Aus unserer Sicht soll sich das Tauchen in ein Leben so integrieren, wie ein Filmabend, ein gutes Essen oder ein Wellness- Wochenende, ohne dabei eine Einschränkung zu generieren oder zur Pflicht zu werden. Tauchen ist was Schönes und trägt viel zur Lebensqualität bei. Dies möchte ich (möchten wir) dir näher bringen. Da ohne Work (Arbeit) kaum ein Life möglich ist, versuchen wir von Work Dive Balance das Angebot so zu gestalten, dass das Tauchen neben deinem Job Platz hat. Wenn du kein passendes Angebot findest (z.B. zeitlich oder an gewissen Tagen) frag an und wir suchen eine Lösung.

Ich freue mich auf deine Anfrage und bis bald auf einen Tauchgang.

Michi

Was machen wir?


Wir verwandeln Angst in Mut, Zaghaftigkeit in Zuversicht, Scheu in Können und Erwartung in Begeisterung. Wir öffnen Herz und Geist gegenüber der Natur und schützen sie. Wir fördern Selbstbewusstsein, Charakter und Integrität und verändern Leben zum Besseren.

Credo als PADI-Profi

Was meinen die Kunden?

Mit Michi zu tauchen macht super viel Spass

Steffi

Mit Michi zu tauchen macht super viel Spass. Er hat ein sehr professionelles Fachwissen rund ums Tauchen. Er kennt tolle Tauchplätze an den Schweizer Seen. Mit ihm zu tauchen fühle ich mich rundum sicher da er auch über eine gut ausgestattete Notfallausrüstung verfügt. Er ist auch immer für ein nettes Gespräch oder ein Spässlein zu haben. Gerne wieder.
🤿 Happy bubbles

Steffi H.

Ein Gewinn für die Schüler

Hey Michi
Habe gehört, dass du nun PADI Open Water Diver Instructor bist, Gratulation.
Deine zukünftigen Schüler dürfen sich auf einen guten Instruktor freuen.
Ich habe bald bemerkt, dass du viel Potential hast. Sehr viel Ruhe und Gelassenheit haben dich schon früh ausgezeichnet.
Ich freue mich jedes Mal, wenn ich dich auf unserer Tauchbasis in Antalya begrüssen und mit dir ein paar schöne Tauchgänge erleben darf.
Bis bald.

Peter P.

Cooles Schnuppertauchen 😎

Loris

Super interessantes und entspanntes Schnuppertauchen in Mallorca gewesen.

Loris C.

Wenn Qualität wichtig ist

Chantal

Wenn die Qualität und das Persönliche wichtig sind, ist man bei Michi genau richtig.
Er nimmt sich die Zeit auf einen einzugehen und ist immer gut gelaunt.
So macht Tauchen einfach Spass.

Chantal C.